“being grateful”

How often we take things for granted. The simple gifts of seeing, speaking, hearing and so many more functions of life are so precious and so much in life is experienced through what we have been given

being grateful

Someone once said, “I was complaining that I don’t have shoes until I saw a person who didn’t have legs.” Being grateful doesn’t mean I won’t get a pair of shoes; it just means I will value my legs.

Being grateful also means being empathetic and compassionate to those who may not have the gifts we are blessed with. It means to share our blessings with them and make a difference in their lives in whatever way possible for us. Isn’t it true that we can tend to take the greatest blessings in life for granted just because they are with us or around us all the time?
Let’s be grateful for our gifts and helpful to those who don’t have them.

Published by Ritesh Vaigankar

If you can be a source of someone's happiness, then be content that you have found your purpose in life.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started